Ваш городЗапорожье?
Изменить

Отзывы

Чтобы оставлять отзывы к акции вам необходимо авторизоваться или зарегистрироваться

27.04.13
valery57, Черкассы, Украина
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Да, хорошо, что я успел побывать возле этого замечательного памятника старины в то время, когда это еще можно было себе позволить любому туристу и гражданину. К сожалению в настоящее время это стало проблематично. Доживем до лучших времен, которые, как мы все надеемся, не за горами и тогда опять побываем возле этого шедевра!
23.04.13
LondonBecs, London
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Well worth a walk past although that is all you can see! Building covered in numerous animals... but no information or anything around.
20.04.13
PixieMagicJ, Нью-Йорк, Нью-Йорк
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
I hope you have a good zoom on your lens because this place has a different feel when it's dark out, the lampposts are lit, the moon is out and you're looking at this magnificent structure. At night it's lent an air of mystery I especially love. It's now a government building in an open gated plaza designed with lots and lots of animals on it instead of the more commonly found gargoyles. This building was a modern marvel at the time of completion because it was made out of cement (unheard of at that time) and was completed in 2 years (also unheard of then). It sits atop a hillside so one side of the building is longer than the other and thus has more floors. Take a minute to look for hidden animals within the exterior architecture-it's great!
17.04.13
Nicolas H, Франкфурт, Германия
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
First off: unfortunately you cannot go inside, it is exclusivly used for high ranking state guests. But still, from the outside it is quite astonishing to see. Situated in a quiet, green, governmental area, you will find time to discover many hidden aspects with the chimeras.I enjoyed spending my time there. BTW, watching is for free, of course.
15.04.13
Iaroslav F, Санкт-Петербург, Россия
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Рекомендую заскочить и увидеть своими глазами. Вертится пакостное словечко "прикольно". Посмотреть это минут 5, а все остальное искать в интернете. Внутрь можно попасть, но предварительная запись месяца за 3-4.Интересно.
15.04.13
sampo5, Москва, Россия
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Пожалуй, шедевр. Для тех, кто ничего слаще репы не едал :) Наверное, надо быть киевлянином или просто очень любить этот город, чтобы сходу влюбиться в этих чертей-зверей и всерьез писать об уникальности Дома с химерами. Очень напоминает детскую площадку, на какой-то ляд вознесенную на крышу. Серенько в обоих смыслах этого слова.
11.04.13
Ecojojo81, South Bend, Индиана
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
This is an interesting government building that is worth seeking out.You can't go in, but you can walk by and take pictures. At first when you get close it seems you can't go near because there are police at the gate. But, the public are welcome to go see it.It's just a cool building with some funky details. I'm glad I saw it but you can't go in or anything.
08.04.13
olegtaran, Kiev, Ukraine
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Please, see Wiki for details before visit Kiev - the best houses in Kyiv was built by Gorodetsky in the beginning of XX century.Also you can see a Precident palace (in the past - republican comity of communist party) in front.
04.04.13
tegralet, kiev
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
какая красота! любуешься и любуешься- я лично каждый раз что-то новое нахожу! и как хочеться туда попасть! посмотришь фото как в доме- вообще дух перехватывает. рядом находится дом президента а в низу театр ивана франка при нем детская площадка и парк с фонтаном- их всего 5 осталось- фонтанов было говорят 7 они ооочень старые рядом есть будка вроде электросетеваю- старющая!
31.03.13
KBH70, Москва, Россия
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Честно говоря, испытал двоякое чувство. Безусловно, это ни на что непохожее здание, которое я видел ранее. Все это буйство фантазийно-животного мира поражает и впечатляет. С другой стороны, когда я шел к этому Дому, то впечатление рисовало масштабность и "безумство" парка Гуэль. А по факту оказалось, что Дом небольшой, скульптур не очень много и на расстоянии их особо не различишь. Но честно говоря, та доля разочарования, что присутствовала когда я увидел здание, мгновенно улетучилась - просто не надо от этого здания ожидать масштабности и помпезности, условно говоря пражского Собора Св. Витта - в Киев все более камерное, но не хуже. Это просто по другому.В целом считаю, что не стоит вычеркивать это здание из киевских маршрутов.
14.03.13
OferP, Israel
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
I saw the house from the outside - I couldn't get in and was told it is now an official reception house of the president or PM.The outside is pretty impressive, with large scale animal sculptures decorating each facet of it.
12.03.13
celleo, Регион Оклэнд, Новая Зеландия
Киев, Банковая улица, 10Крещатик
Located on a hillside across the street from the Presidential Office (Metro Station: Khreschatyk) in the historic Lypky quarter, the House of Chimaeras or Gorodetsky House translates in Ukrainian into Budynok z khymeramy. The six-storey Art Nouveau building was built by the architect V. Gorodetsky (hence the name of the building) between 1901 and 1902. This luxurious piece of architecture doesn't derive it's name from Greek mythology but rather the sculptures of animals which decorate it. Gorodetsky was well known as an avid hunter and he hired sculptor Emilio Sala to decorate his house with exotic animals. The animals represented on the rooftop are rhinos, giraffes, lions, crocodiles, antelope and other African animals. An almost mirror image of Gaudi's Casa Milà, this house earned Gorodetsky the nickname of Gaudí of Kiev. In 1913, the architect auctioned his lavish mansion to ease his financial troubles but the story goes that he put a curse on his beloved creation: anyone who purchases the house and lives in it will die a horrible death. Therefore, it has remained vacant to this day. The Gorodetsky House has a dual purpose: it serves as a filial of the National Museum of Arts and a place where official as well as diplomatic ceremonies take place.
Совершите вторую покупку со скидкой 12%*
промокод:Скопировать
Промокод истекает через
030000
*действует при минимальном заказе на 300 грн

Хотите перейти к мобильной версии?

Остаться тутДа, перейти